12 aspirants jostle for Ondo APC gov ticket

As of the close of business on Thursday, July 2nd, 2020, twelve persons including the incumbent Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, SAN, had returned their expression of interest and nomination forms to contest the sole ticket of the All Progressives Congress ahead of the October 10 governorship election in the Ondo State.

Some of the aspirants include Kekemeke Duerimini, Olusola Oke, Joseph Iji, Odimayo Okunniyi, Abraham Micheal and Ifeoluwa Oladele.

The party is expected to display the credentials of the aspirants for claims and objections before they face a screening panel preparatory to the party primary.